| Thursday, January 18, 2007
Time flies man.. It's gonna be the last day of the week soon. I must say it's been a really busy and tiring week for me... Monday to Wednesday, I have been returning home at 9 plus pm..hahax thats thanks to squash..cox we had trials.. Although the trials end ad 7, due to the squashers' enthusiasm, we ask the coach to further extend the time for booking the court..so we play play play..till 9 plus.. then the next day, my arm was like....dead?..hahax..Melvin and I were so tired that we slept during class... I believe the other squashers did that too..hahax.. Well, I must say this year, there are lots of J1s who join squash.. There are 12 boys and the rest are girls.. Among the guys, there are only 2 who can play quite well?.. there's one from victoria who's able to beat some of the J2s..not bad huh.. but he still need guidance..he needa know that hitting hard is not the way to win..hahax..
Today, the students in the arts and culture elective were suppose to do a sub culture..and that includes me..haha..in the morning the guys went to the toilet to style our hair..and omg..it's super nerd!!!..thats with our shirt button up all the way.. and I look like the "lao fu zhi"..haha.. the girls tied 2 ponny tails. hahax..all so cute..looks like Jap girls Oh yes..and I was damn pissed..I went to art lesson so the girls don't have the time to style my hair.. and after that..that stupid melv go around and say I don't dare to style and everything..and say I become outcast..and the worst thing is he say for like 5 times?..even in front of teacher.. I was like "F*** You la..What's your freaking problem..I didn't say I don't want to style right.. just that I was having art lesson and don't have the time what!!"..arrgh.. and I nearly went up to him and punch him when he said it the last time..
Okay, forget about that..shall control my temper.. Oh yes, today my class had debate on "One man's art is another man's junk". my group was suppose to debate that one man's art is not another man's junk.. at first I was kinda blur...maybe cause too tired le ba.. then sarah was debating and the funny thing is they keep relating art to money..hahax.. so until the opponent kinda strike me with his wrong idea that art is anything which can benefit him, then I began to debate..hahax.. Well, to me, art is anything which can cause an impact on the viewer..whether it's negative or positive, it doesn't matter... For example, I put a piece of blank paper on the table and that's my art work.. many people might think that's junk!!.. well, to me it's not a junk as long as it catch your attention and makes you think .. So, the viewer can think that what is it that in this artwork that makes me feel that it's a junk?. isit because the artist is trying to question the definition of art? Yes, so there's no art that is junk.. However, I must agree that it's hard to convince oneself that such things are called art..as art is subjective...sometimes I also don't understand why do artists keep questioning the definition of art..hahax Oh yea..I got back my art test today..well, there's an improvement but I'm not very happy with it coz I really spend lotsa time on it.=(..
Okay, enough of art.hahax Today we played dare in canteen as usual.. I think our clique really make us more courageous?..hahax I kana 2 times today..first was to lick hendro's ear and vise versa and to use my mouth to take off Melvin's specs and vise versa too..my poor mouth...hahax The last class of the day was Chemistry.. it was really tiring..everyone almost fell asleep.. but we still perservere..hahx.
Tomorrow will be squash day and going out day for me again.. must really regain my strength to study for A's..
*************************
dance; the last dance. 5:26 AM
*************************
| Friday, January 12, 2007
Alright, time to clear the webs on this blog..hahax..Well, just finish all my topical tests. I must say that it was really last minute and I wasn't prepared for anyone of them...well, maybe for art...hahax.Lets see, for Gp, the compre is just okay..still manage to do.hahax.for maths, it was considered easy just that i screw up the last question and another one on integration..roar!!..I want retest~!!!FOR BIO!!...I wrote crap man..and guess what, the lights of LT1 went off...well done..so we have to use our phone's light to continue the test..hahax...not bad..we are well-prepared for another case like this.Chem, crap too...but I believe it's a better crap than bio..lolx..and lastly art...I went researching at National Library, Internet and even wrote the essays down on a paper and try memorizing them...but damn it..while doing the test, my mind just went blank...so blank that it can be a modern artpiece.haha
On Tuesday there was CCA fair...woohoo..Charlene, and Shermaine go around saying that although squash has trial, but we accept everyone...and wat the toot...now we have 70 plus applicants..hahax...choosing 10 of each gender...have to kick out so many!!Feel so bad huh...tsk tsk..I went to talk to the GM girls to persuade them to join..and when I ask them whether they regconize me?..they say NO!!!..wa lau!!!..how can?!?!..haha..But anyway, I keep using Gm to persuade them to join.haha...feel kinda bad la..=x
Hmm..just came back from a movie called "Blood Diamond" at TM.. I must say it's really grusome. It's about this black guy who was separated from his family by the "RUF"?..*cant really remember..haha then he was sent to this place to dig for diamonds...then he found this diamond which is a size of a bird egg..cool huh..and it's pink in colour. so everyone is eyeing on this diamond...So you can visualize what happens in between...killings and more killings.. Well, I feel that discrimination can be seen through this movie??..hahax...done too much GP already...can't blame me..but anywhere... if anyone of you guys want to see bloodshed, just try this movie..hahx.but some parts are really boring that I nearly sleep...zzZZzzzZzz
Next week my shedule will be filled with squash...Have to carry out trials for the J1s..hahaxYeong Eun, you better play well and get in hor..haha
*************************
dance; the last dance. 6:42 AM
*************************
|
|
My Profile
(私のプロフィール)
DANIEL LIO
sighs.
|